Church Staff


staff-jon-heeringa-210x300 staff-billy-craig-210x300

Rev. Dr.  Jon Heeringa

Pastor-Head of Staff

Rev. Scott Thayer

Associate Pastor

Rev. Billy Craig

Associate Pastor for Youth & Evangelism



staff-shannon-kiser-210x300 staff-rose-kingston-210x300

Shannon Kiser

Director of Music & Worship

Rose Kingston

Secretary and Children &
Family Ministries Assistant




Donna Meadows

Church Business Administrator

Emily Huffman

Administrative Assistant

Alex Banks

Facilities Manager




Karen Holl


Gary Edlind Sr.

Director of Visitation Ministries

Ricky Wilson


Joyce Jennings



The congregation elects Elders each year to lead the church. Elders are expected to be mature followers of Jesus who work together to equip the church to carry out its mission. Together, the group is referred to as a Session, and they meet on the fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings, held at 6:30 p.m., are open. Those currently serving as elders are:

  • Kathryn Barnes
  • William Cale
  • Dan Clements
  • Vincent Harkins
  • Brad Jenkins
  • Scott Lemn
  • Nita Lord
  • Suzanne Obenshain
  • Richard Parker
  • Marshall Price
  • Terry Rhodes
  • Robert Sease
  • Don Shiflet
  • Judy von Seldeneck
  • Tanya Thompson

Committee Leaders

First Presbyterian has a number of committees that work to carry out the mission of the church. If you are interested in working with one of these committees, or if you have questions about the church’s mission in one of these areas, contact the committee coordinators listed below.

  • Administration/Finance Committee: Vince Harkins
  • Christian Education/Discipleship Committee: Bob Sease
  • Communications Committee: Terry Rhodes
  • Congregational Care Committee: Joy Strickland and Bea Ammons
  • Evangelism Committee: Scott Lemn
  • Facilities Committee: Tom Clayton
  • Fauls Building Committee: Tom Clayton and Vince Harkins
  • Global Missions Committee: Mike Robison
  • Local Missions Committee: Carol Miller
  • Personnel Committee: Suzanne Obenshain
  • Worship Committee: Bill Cale
  • Youth and College Committee: Patrick Werner

To contact any of our leaders, fill out the form below.